Diploma Requirements

The Indiana State Board of Education adopts course and credit requirements for earning a high school diploma. The newest set of requirements went into effect for students who entered high school in the fall of 2012 (Class of 2016 and below). Under current requirements, students have the option of earning four diploma types:

  • General
  • Core 40
  • Core 40 with Academic Honors (AHD); or
  • Core 40 with Technical Honors (THD)

Click here for more information about diplomas

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.